Tunes – I LOVE metal.

Metal.

That’s what does it for me the most. It may elude some people, just as drum n bass eludes me but I LOVE metal. It makes me happy and excited, and makes me sing out loud and bounce around and generally abuse my neck muscles. It’s something I can share with my family, and my friends. It’s helpful that JB and I have a mutual fondness for the same bands which makes car journeys very entertaining. I’ll probably talk a lot about music as I get my blog off the ground. Anyway here are the bands I enjoy…

Machinehead, Slipknot, Stone Sour, Trivium, Metallica, Pantera, Damageplan, System Of A Down, Serj Tankian, Scars On Broadway, Dragonforce, Unearth, Lamb Of God, Mastodon, Slayer, American Headcharge, Bullet For My Valentine, Rammstein, Soulfly, Sepultura, Iron Maiden, Faith No More, Korn, Linkin Park, Guns N Roses, Velvet Revolver

Not metal of course but my old school grunge roots dictate, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden etc.

I’ll post some guilty pleasures at a later date.

Peace, love, empathy

Stace x

Posted on February 6, 2010, in Metal, Tunes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

