Seven things I have eaten this weekend

I think I should blog more about food. It is of course very important and I do love cooking so I shall begin by boring you with what I have put in my tum this weekend.

On Friday night I was all alone (JB had to work) so I sat in bed with my laptop and ate the following nutritious delights:

1) Hula Hoops

I seem to be going through a Hula Hoop phase. As long as I Hula Hoop on the Wii too I can deal with this.

2) Low Fat Chocolate Digestives

They don’t taste as nice as the full fat ones but had to make a token effort.

On Saturday my Mom and Stepdad Tom came for lunch. It was raining and I couldn’t be bothered to go out so I made this:-

3) Butternut squash soup

Tasty. I had the Squash last week but as it can be a bit of a pain to cut it up I had put off using it. Turned out well. Confirmed by Mom and Tom. I enjoy making soup. It’s healthy and so much better than shop bought which usually has so much salt in.

4) Chicken Dhansak and Nan (Ok we had a couple of starters too but you don’t need to know that)

Obligatory after pub curry. We went out for a mate’s leaving the Midlands do and as I was designated driver on the way back we went to get a take away. Naughty.

The advert is horrendous but I saw these in the shop the other day and couldn’t resist. So after our curry we went to bed and had a couple of these each.

5) Werther’s Original Chocolates.

Oh my God. Even if you are all cosy and warm at home, go and buy some now. They are wrong. Wrong and dirty. In a good way. 🙂

For Sunday dinner I made:

6) Roast Lamb with rosemary and garlic

JB told me off for taking the photo after I had put my gravy on. If I was on Masterchef then I would have thought about presentation but this is my Sunday dinner and I like a lot of gravy! 🙂


and for pud…

7) Chocolate and raspberry creme brulee.

Unlike the chocolate biscuits on Friday I doubt these were low fat. I was very good because I halved the recipe (which was for 4 people) so that we would not be pigging on them for the rest of the week. However this still made four ramekins of it so I shall ponder what to have for breakfast…..

As ‘they’ say (whoever ‘they’ are) nom nom nom nom.

I hope you’ve all had a lovely Sunday with some nice grub too.

Peace, love, empathy

Stace x

Posted on March 21, 2010, in Food, Seven... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

