Stace on… the Telly

Well not actually me on the telly but me on the telly as in talking about it. One day I WILL be on the telly. I’m hoping for Top Gear presenter, replacing Louise on Something for the Weekend, or maybe the new Jeremy Kyle only less exploitative of poor thick people and not a tw*t.

Anywho,  I nicked this from http://deannap.tumblr.com/ Thanks!

Pick your five favourite TV shows (in no particular order) and answer the following questions. Don’t cheat!
  1. Torchwood
  2. The Mighty Boosh
  3. Miranda
  4. The IT Crowd
  5. True Blood

Who’s your favourite character in 2?

Vince Noir. Played by Noel Fielding,  my future sailor husband.

What’s your favourite episode of 4?

Well it’s got to be the more recent Street Countdown.

What’s your favourite season of 5?

I’ve read the books but I’m only on Season Two of the show at the moment. However, I predict Season Three will be my favourite beacuse Alcide comes into it.  How shallow of me *sniggers and rubs thighs a la Vic Reeves*

How long have you watched 1?

When did it start? *Consults Wikipedia*…. 2006

How did you become interested in 3?

I liked her in other comedies and something about her manner makes me laugh very hard. You can  follow her on Twitter too @mermhart.  She’s currently writing the second series. Best scene was when she can’t cancel her gym membership and threatens to wee in the ball pool. I failed to find the clip. Brownie point  for whoever can.

Who’s your favourite actor in 4?

Richard Ayoade who plays Moss.  His facial expressions crack me up. He’s also Saboo in The Mighty Boosh, or for the purposes of this blogging malarkey, number 2.

Which show do you prefer? 1, 2, or 5?

Far too tough to call. I love them all in their own special way.

Which show have you seen more episodes of; 1 or 3

1 because there have been more episodes.

If you could be anyone from 4, who would you be?

I’d be Jen so I could work with Moss and Roy.

How would you kill off your favourite character in 1?

Owen was my favourite and he’s already been killed off 😦

Would a 3/4 crossover work?

Oh yes, I’m sure it would.

Pair two characters in 1 that would make an unlikely, but strangely okay couple.

It’s pretty much anything goes at Torchwood anyway so any combo would work.

Has 5 inspired you in any way?

Yes. When I grow up I want to be a vampire and bite people.

Overall, which show has a better cast? 3 or 5?

5. True Blood, lots of  fit people.

Which has better theme music, 2 or 4?

True Blood- I wanna do bad things with you!

I must go now, got some telly to watch before the IT Crowd is on the telly and before I watch True Blood Season Two Episode 3 not exactly on the telly but on this here laptop. Then I’ll sleep so I can wake up and watch some telly.

Stacey Fielding Herveaux Hart x

Posted on July 23, 2010, in TV and Film and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Now you have put me in the mood for True Blood mmmmmm the one that used to be in Home and Away. mmmmmmmm John Barrowman even though i know he is gay, I still would. Mmmmmm no one out of The IT crowd but would be up for a bit of comedy wooing. Now not too sure of Mighty Boosh but i think Julian Barrett would win over Noel as he is too thin. Oh dear old lady hormones. mmmmmmm men xx

    • Hello my equally as pervy as me mother : ) I know, Noel is a weird one for me as I don’t usually like skinnies but I think he’s a bit different, like Russell Brand. I wonder when Torchwood will be back?!

Leave a Reply

