My first motorbike ride!

Ban has had a bike for four years and I’d never had the bottle to go on the back.

Yesterday we went to see my best mate Stella who has just had a pink baby and whose partner has also got a bike. She convinced me to try on her jacket, helmet and gloves. After breathing in and squishing my boobs down it all sort of fit and Ban got excited that I might actually get on his bike with him.

I woke up early this morning and told him I would do it but to hurry up before I changed my mind.

After much palaver getting all the kit on off we vroomed! It was actually much more fun than I thought it would be. I knew he wouldn’t go too fast or make me scared. We went to Stratford via Warwick. The new RSC building looks great and Ban bought me a new Matrix Reimprinting EFT book from a nice incensey shop.

On the way back we stopped at Henley and had an ice cream and then popped in to see my Mom, Stepdad Tom and brother Joe. I don’t think Mom was very amused but I am proud I did something I was too scared to do and it’s good to try new things. Ban loved that I did it too because he’s always wanted me to go on it with him in the sunshine.

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Interests, My Life, Random ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s good to try new stuff but not f#**ing dangerous stuff. I will never be happy about this. Not that I can do anything about it – your choice obviously but my lips will always be pursed and my brow always furrowed on this subject. Try and remember Think Once , Think Twice, Think walk it instead x

Leave a Reply

