Couch to 5K – Week Two

Saturday 3rd March 2012 pm

Just did my first run of week 2. Man bought me some new gear to run in today so I got out there before it got dark. I am going on a different route each time so I don’t get bored and I managed to exceed my two mile goal and did 2.23 miles. Despite being tired after a late night last night and feeling a bit shoddy it weirdly felt easier than run 3 of week one. Wooo! Oh and my Uncle Steven who runs has suggested this great website to me www.parkrun.org.uk which you may find interesting. I am hoping to do the one in Brueton Park Solihull WHEN I reach that 5K goal.

Friday 9th March 2012 pm

I did my week two runs on Saturday, Monday and Wednesday. On Saturday I did a good distance and was chuffed with my new gear. Monday and Wednesday were a bit more difficult because the wind seemed to be conspiring against me although I managed my longest distance of 2.5 miles. I was very tired on Wednesday but I made myself go for a run before I settled down for the night and despite it being my shortest distance (and Endomondo posting it to my bloody Facebook) I was pleased I made myself do it. Too easy to use excuses not to. So, it’s now Friday, I am going to start week three this weekend and just hope it’s not impossible.

Stace
@StaceInspire

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Blog, Couch to 5K, Health and Fitness, My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

