Week 9 – Finished, done, graduated Couch to 5K!

So yesterday I graduated the NHS Couch to 5K programme!

3.2 miles non stop running. ME! WTF!! I am CHUFFED!! Wooooo hoooooo!

It’s seems like ages ago when I first ventured out for that first run up and down my garden because I was too self conscious to go out in the real world! Now I can run anywhere, in any weather and I can’t believe it!

I’m going to do the 5K park run at Brueton park  next Saturday so I get an official time. I’ve signed up for a 10k Race for Life on the 24th June too!! I didn’t share it until I finished yesterday because I wanted to wait to make sure I could do the 5K first but now I can I’m just going to go for it. It doesn’t give me a lot of time but those in the know assure me if I should be fine and I have a 5 week Bridge to 10K podcast programme to follow. So click the link  below and sponsor me pretty please! It’s for cancer research and even a quid will do. It’s so clever you can even donate by text by sending  STAC79 £1 to 70070.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!! : ) : ) : )

Thanks to everyone on the Health Unlocked community for their support, my Endomondo and Twitter peeps and my man and family for putting up with me turning into a running bore! Oh and my Uncle Steven for his advice too, he ran the Stratford half marathon today in the torrential rain we’ve had.

I’ll be blogging my Bridge to 10K experiences up to Race for Life too so do stop by for a visit now and again. : )

Stace

Follow me on Twitter @StaceInspire

Posted on April 29, 2012, in Blog, My Life, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good job! I’m starting week two today 🙂

    • Oh cool, good luck. At the beginning I couldn’t comprehend being able to run further or for longer than 5 mins but the programme is so good. As you are doing it gradually each new goal is exciting. Addictive too!

Leave a Reply

